Profile Picture

How to develop System Results Plugin

Posted By johan 2 Years Ago
I am running a CFD account, which, as a result of leverage, has different aspects to it than the normal System Results.  At this stage I have developed all the different metrics, and do an output to the Console.  I want to output this to System Results.  I also have a daily equity ISeries that I want to output to a chart.  I am a self taught C# programmer and stumble by, by means of examples.  It has been quite easy to develop custom indicators, but I can not find any methodology and examples on System Results plugins.  Is it possible that somebody can assist me and/or point me to methodology as well as examples.

Here is for example the first  WriteLine to the Console, just to get a feeling what I want to achieve:

Console.WriteLine("Date {0} Total Equity {1} Total Commission {2} Total Interest {3} Trading Days {4} Number of Trades {5}", SystemData.CurrentDate, Math.Round(totalEquity, 4), Math.Round(totalCommission, 4), Math.Round(totalSystemInterest, 4), tradingDays, SystemData.SystemStatistics.CurStat.TotalTrades);

Thanks for any help!
Posted Thursday July 02 2015
I have been able to get the Sample Plugin started. Three questions:
- If I want to display parameters from my system, how can I access them from the ResultsControl
- Similar on the output of my custom fields, eg equityTotal
- I still have no clue on charting.  I only want one chart and it can be inserted on the results tab.  I basically want to chart a series (which I have in a RList, but converted to Series) with my daily equity values.
Posted Monday July 06 2015
To get started, refer to the code for the existing system results plugins, which is included in the RightEdge sample code under RightEdgePlugins\SystemResults.