Profile Picture

IB Gateway and RightEdge don't reconnect after the nightly disconnect from Interactive Brokers

Posted By pumpanddump2k 2 Years Ago

IB Gateway and RightEdge don't reconnect after the nightly disconnect...

Dear All,

Thank you for reading this. I am currently evaluating the RightEdge platform and so far I'm impresed. I have experience with programming and C# but I'm really new to the platform. After configuring and starting IB Gateway and RightEdge and letting everything run autonomously, I've noticed that RightEdge doesn't reconnect to the Data feed after the connection has been lost due to the nightly server restart by Interactive Brokers. It happen at around 00:45am each night. I'm using IB Gateway build 944.3 and RightEdge Build 54. The output message that I receive is :

Data feed disconnected: Disconnected: IB error/warning! id=-1 1100: Connectivity between IB and Trader Workstation has been lost.

If i stop the data feed and start it again it reconnects however it doesn't do it automatically. Could you please provide some input as to what may be happening. Auto Reconnect on Error is checked under Options -> Live and Retry every X seconds is set to 5.

Kind Regards!
Posted Thursday December 24 2015
Can you enable logging in the settings for the TWS Plugin service in RightEdge, and share the logs from when you see this issue?

Also, you may want to have a look at IB Controller.  It helps keep TWS or IB Gateway connected to IB.  It seems like the problem you're seeing is with RightEdge's connection to IB Gateway, so it may not help, but it's worth a try.

Thanks,
Daniel
Posted Sunday January 03 2016
Hi Daniel. Thank you and Happy New Year! I apologize for my delayed response but have been away on vacation and didn't have access. I've attached here my RightEdgeTWSLog from before. I haven't made any progress since. Indeed, the issue is with RightEdge being disconnected from IB Gateway. Please take a look...

Attachments